Doing It My Way

I know there are so many things to be thankful for… and he is one of them.

I never really cared about being the best. I never cared about getting better. As long as I am happy. But thinking that being with him made me want to be better. So I could deserve him. So I could make him proud. So people around us won’t judge him for having such poor taste. I wanted to be better for him. To be worthy. 

I know he will love me for what I am. But should he settle for someone like me?

I am every bad thing that he is good at.

But that’s okay. Now, I am doing it my way to be the best. Not only for him, but also for my family and myself.

Leave a Reply

