Possible

I asked myself if it’s really possible to fall in love if you don’t really know the person. And my answer is yes.

When I first knew Ace, he was just nothing but a friend to me. After 1 year and a half, I fell for him. Not in love but the type of infatuation that goes beyond my standards of knowing a person before liking them. 2 years have passed since that day but I am not sure of the date and I got to admit that there are a lot of handsome boys around Quezon City but whenever I think of him, I will still choose Ace over handsome boys. 

In the most awkward place. From waiting that turned into days, I saw him without haste, with everything full of grace. Meeting Ace felt like a dream. Seeing him in person makes me feel assured. ーI find comfort in him. I told myself before, “One day, meeting you won’t only happen in my dreams.” And it came true. 

I was happy that it’s really possible to see you, hold you, stare at youーlove you.

It’s funny how something really new comes to your life without acknowledging it. Parang, “Oh nandyan ka na pala!”  kind of serendipity. I met Ace at a place full of people with smiles and I never looked back after then. After that, I get to know him better by talking to him and it clicked instantly. I know Ace and I are different but we love the same things. I like him before yet I still do now but I love him more and moreーeveryday. I love his boring side, his awkward side, his crazy side and above of all that: I love his annoying side wherein he will annoy me by calling me, “Noona”, “Friend”, “Opo, nay.”  He’s literally the most annoying person in the world with his calling names and stories. But I love hearing him calling me names or whatever. 

If you’re going to ask me how much I love Ace, let me put it this way; I have something that some people search their whole lives to findーand I found it in him.

Leave a Reply

